I didn’t like the music but….

5 May

You really had me going, wishing on a star
But the black holes that surround you
Are heavier by far

I’ve come to find, I may never know
Your changing mind, is it friend or foe?

DUNCAN SHEIK – BARELY BREATHING LYRICS

The broken clock is a comfort, it helps me sleep tonight
Maybe it can stop tomorrow from stealing all my time

The broken locks were a warning you got inside my head
I tried my best to be guarded

Broken – Lifehouse 

There’s still a little bit of you laced with my doubt
It’s still a little hard to say what’s going on

Demian Rice Cannonball

ahora que no importa
que yo me venga abajo
y todas las razones
se caen a pedazos
ahora que estoy solo
y muero por mi cuenta
entiendo las palabras
que escupiste sobre mi
Los Bunkers  “Ahora Que No Estas”

Home is on the highway living on soft bread and solace
I guess I’m waiting for nightfall or a solar eclipse
And to wake up half empty
Only to be filled again with mourning

I always knew I would spend a lot of time alone
No one would understand me
Maybe I should go and live amongst the animals
Spend all my time amongst the animals

I sit and entertain the bisarro ghosts of my soul
His name still lingers maybe lactates on my tongue
Perhaps I’m just teething for a foreign fallen destiny
Miserable but mine,
One day soon my brother died, made me remember all the
Subordinate feelings I cast aside

Cocorosie – Animals

I see a pool of liquid tearz
Glimmering so sweet and mellow
A sea of lilting wilting willow
A secret book of forgotten wishes
Drown in ponds

Angel brother I miss your hair
Careless nature gentle stare
You fell like rain in the dark abysses
Kissed the lips of bloody twinsis
Sung to you a slew of sirens

You watched the sky
With kaleidoscopic eyes
Howling out right
To the blasphemous night
A wolf in the garden
Why do you linger so
Like a silky snail soul
The moon asked the crow

Cocorosie – The moon asked the crow

If the sun decides to rise
Without its colors in your eyes
It matters not a heart of mine
Prefers the darkness

Cocorosie – Hopscotch

Phill Collins, Sarah Mclachlain, Liz phair, New Radicals You give, Cranberries, Paula Cole,

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

semioticaparatodos

Estudiando los significados sociales

Compañeros del Emprendimiento

Reflexiones sobre emprendimiento, innovación y competitividad

